Contact Us

Media Inquiries please contact:
Sally Gifford
Whitten Building
Washington, DC 20250-1301
sally.gifford@usda.gov
202-690-0548

National Climate Hub Lead
Anne Marsh (Acting)
USDA National Headquarters
Washington D.C.
anne.marsh@usda.gov
202-236-6781

Regional Directors:

California Climate Hub
Steven Ostoja 
USDA Agriculture Research Service
University of California, Davis, CA
steven.ostoja@usda.gov 
530-753-3092

Caribbean Climate Hub
William Gould
 USDA Forest Service 
International Institute of Tropical Forestry Río Piedras, PR 
william.a.gould@usda.gov 
787-764-7790 

Midwest Climate Hub
Dennis Todey 
USDA Agricultural Research Service
National Lab of Agriculture and the Environment Ames, IA 
dennis.todey@usda.gov 
515-294-5723 

Northeast Climate Hub
David Hollinger
USDA Forest Service,
Northern Research Station Durham, NH  
david.hollinger@usda.gov 
603-868-7673 

Northern Forests Climate Hub
Christopher Swanston 
USDA Forest Service
Northern Research Station Forestry Sciences Lab Houghton, MI  
christopher.swanston@usda.gov 
906-482-6303 x20 

Northern Plains Climate Hub
Dannele Peck
USDA Agricultural Research Service
National Northern Plains Area 
Fort Collins, CO 
dannele.peck@usda.gov
970-744-9043

Northwest Climate Hub
Jessica Halofsky
USDA Forest Service
Olympia Forestry Sciences Lab
jessica.halofsky@usda.gov
360-790-8514

Southeast Climate Hub
Steve McNulty
USDA Forest Service
Southern Research Station, RTP, NC
steve.mcnulty@usda.gov
919-549- 4068

Southern Plains Climate Hub
JB Martin (Acting) 
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service
Fort Worth, TX
jb.martin@usda.gov
817-509-3313

Southwest Climate Hub
Emile Elias
USDA Agricultural Research Service
Jornada Experimental Range​ Las Cruces, NM
emile.elias@usda.gov
575-636-3639