Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Contact Us

Media inquiries please contact:
Sally Gifford
Whitten Building
Washington, DC 20250-1301
sally.gifford@usda.gov
202-690-0548

National Climate Hub Lead
William Gould
USDA Forest Service, International Institute of Tropical Forestry, PR
william.a.gould@usda.gov 

National Climate Hub Coordinator
Julian Reyes
USDA National Headquarters
Washington D.C.
julian.reyes@usda.gov


Regional Directors:

California Climate Hub
Steven Ostoja 
USDA Agriculture Research Service
University of California, Davis, CA
steven.ostoja@usda.gov 
530-753-3092

Caribbean Climate Hub
Nora Alvarez
USDA Forest Service 
International Institute of Tropical Forestry Río Piedras, PR 
nora.l.alvarez-berrios@usda.gov 
787-764-7790 

Midwest Climate Hub
Dennis Todey 
USDA Agricultural Research Service
National Lab of Agriculture and the Environment Ames, IA 
dennis.todey@usda.gov 
515-294-5723 

Northeast Climate Hub
Lindsey Rustad (Acting)
USDA Forest Service,
Northern Research Station Durham, NH
lindsey.rustad@usda.gov
603-868-7673

Northern Forests Climate Hub
Maria Janowiak 
USDA Forest Service
Northern Research Station Forestry Sciences Lab Houghton, MI  
maria.janowiak@usda.gov 
906-482-6303 x20 

Northern Plains Climate Hub
Dannele Peck
USDA Agricultural Research Service
Center for Agricultural Resources, Fort Collins, CO 
dannele.peck@usda.gov
970-744-9043

Northwest Climate Hub
Jessica Halofsky
USDA Forest Service
Olympia Forestry Sciences Lab
jessica.halofsky@usda.gov
360-790-8514

Southeast Climate Hub
Mac Callaham (Acting)
USDA Forest Service
mac.a.callaham@usda.gov
919-549- 4068

Southern Plains Climate Hub
Andres Cibils
USDA Agricultural Research Service
Grazinglands Research Laboratory, El Reno, OK
andres.cibils@usda.gov

Southwest Climate Hub
Emile Elias
USDA Agricultural Research Service
Jornada Experimental Range​ Las Cruces, NM
emile.elias@usda.gov
575-636-3639

 

Would you be willing to participate in a brief user survey?


We are in the process of reviewing our website so that we can better deliver our products to our broad and diverse range of USDA Climate Hub website users. We appreciate your feedback!