Contact Us

Media Inquiries please contact:
Michael Illenberg
202-720-4623
Rm 408-A, Whitten Building
Washington, DC 20250-1301
mike.illenberg@usda.gov

National: 

National Climate Hub Lead
Rachel Steele​
USDA National Headquarters
Washington D.C.
Rachel.Steele@usda.gov
202-720-8121

Regional Directors:

California Climate Hub
Steven Ostoja 
USDA Agriculture Research Service
University of California, Davis, CA
steven.ostoja@usda.gov 
530-753-3092

Caribbean Climate Hub
William Gould
 USDA Forest Service 
International Institute of Tropical Forestry Río Piedras, PR 
william.a.gould@usda.gov 
787-764-7790 

Midwest Climate Hub
Dennis Todey 
USDA Agricultural Research Service
National Lab of Agriculture and the Environment Ames, IA 
dennis.todey@usda.gov 
515-294-5723 

Northeast Climate Hub
David Hollinger
USDA Forest Service,
Northern Research Station Durham, NH  
david.hollinger@usda.gov 
603-868-7673 

Northern Forests Climate Hub
Christopher Swanston 
USDA Forest Service
Northern Research Station Forestry Sciences Lab Houghton, MI  
christopher.swanston@usda.gov 
906-482-6303 x20 

Northern Plains Climate Hub
Dannele Peck
USDA Agricultural Research Service
National Northern Plains Area 
Fort Collins, CO 
dannele.peck@usda.gov
970-744-9043

Northwest Climate Hub
Katherine Smith (acting)
USDA Forest Service
Pacific Northwest Research Station Corvallis, OR
katherine.l.smith@usda.gov
503-808-2104

Southeast Climate Hub
Steve McNulty
USDA Forest Service
Southern Research Station, RTP, NC
steve.mcnulty@usda.gov
919-549- 4068

Southern Plains Climate Hub
Curtis Dell (Acting) 
USDA Agricultural Research Service
Grazinglands Research Laboratory El Reno, OK 
curtis.dell@usda.gov  
405-262-5291 ext. 268 

Southwest Climate Hub
Emile Elias (Acting)
USDA Agricultural Research Service
Jornada Experimental Range​ Las Cruces, NM
emile.elias@usda.gov
575-636-3639